Startling Realization

Drinking rum and coke in a wine glass and it startles my bumbling brain when I think of how I’m 25 and this year in my dayplanner I wrote that I was turning 25, but that really wasn’t startled me right now.
It’s that I’m raising my child on my knowledge.I am rarely around mothers as it is and there aren’t any I respect as ones. And my Mother fed us Coke in bottles when we were five. So it is my human heart and conscious and brain and book reading and website learning that is with me son as he goes from 0 to 60.

This entry was posted in Journal.

Leave a Reply

