What is your Busy?

A month ago yesterday, son and I landed in Toronto.
It feels like a year.

What is busy?
Everyones busy is different. It is a perspective.
I am coming from days that were spent sitting at home editing videos, days where going a 30 second walk to the village playground was the highlight of the day. Every day.

To this:
20 minute drives into town to run errands, to shop and to see people. Days where going outside is the least of what we do.

So to me, my busy has elevated quite quickly.
Speaking with people is a part of my busy.
Getting doors held open for me and my stroller, acknowledging and saying ‘thank you’, is a part of my busy.

Eventually, these will become less of busy and more of just how life is.
And it will be my basis, my grounds, for more busy. So maybe by the time my kid goes to school, I’ll be so used to my busy, not having him around daily, will drive me to the Whoa Streets.
Or maybe not.

Do you like your Busy?
What is it?

Leave a Reply

