Lack of Awarity

I’m not as observant as I was.
I’m severely realizing this with being out of the house so much lately. Things people tell me that I’m not storing or I don’t notice.

It’s because I unfocused myself while in Thailand. Everything was a background to my mentality. Peoples conversations were blurred clumps of sound.

I stopped feeling connected with that country long ago; I unplugged myself from it. To stop learning the language. To stop conversing.

And I can feel that disconnect running through my veins here.

I will get better. I will train myself to grasp the small realities going on around me.
For that is a piece of me I lost that I am capable of recreating.

Leave a Reply

