A Thousand

Highs and Lows. We’ve all got them. A thousand of them.

These days, I find myself baffled to sickness-at how quick one can go from being grinny and positive, to the bottom of the bucket. Sad. Negative.

We are affected.

And sometimes, I just don’t want to be.

I don’t think I’ve ever had the yern for a stable life. I didn’t know that was a thing I didn’t have. Or else I did and didn’t admit it. But going from one extreme to the other so quickly, is not healthy. It isn’t. I feel myself lurching into the same darkness everytime the low blasts into feelsight. A ocean with a thousand waves, a thousand feet high. And I’m wanting only, to be a thousand feet under.
I do not embrace the low well, any longer. I just want them to stop.
I just want to stop them.

And sometimes,
mostly all the time,

the only way I want to do that is to stay

a thousand feet under.

2 comments on “A Thousand

  1. Yep. Lows are hard to take, madam.

Leave a Reply

