Here’s why Losing is Okay

If I lost my temper, I wouldn’t be so sad. I wouldn’t even go look for it again.
I’d say, ‘Hey, Good riddance and good day! ‘

If I lost my momentum, I wouldn’t sit down and crouch my feet under my bum looking skyward as if the sight of the blowing clouds would help me move forward. I’d take off my snowboard,I’d put the weights down, and I’d walk to the next hill, I’d step on the next machine. And push my weight forward. I’d move.

If I lost a race, I would try harder the next time around. I wouldn’t get to the finish line and keep running, trying to find the race I just ran.

If I lost my mind,
I wouldn’t speed up on drugs trying to lose it more. I’d say, ‘ Let your mind get lost every once and awhile, and don’t in the least, try and find it’.
Because losing is sometimes the backwards way of winning.

Losing makes us stronger and try harder.
Losing may make us confused and may make us want to put on our headlights and search for the lost.

But losing is just another part of life.

Even if it is losing life.

If I lost my self in oblivion, I wouldn’t try and climb out.
I’d let myself float in that unknown.

If I lost my breath at an event, at a speech, at a friends words,
I woudn’t even try and find it.
I’d let it be lost in the air.
It’s like losing in it’s greatest form.
You FEEL.

You feel that feeling. And you know it’s big.

If I lost my voice, I’d let it come back to me.

If I lost my writings, I’d just write more.

If i lost my hope, I’d find another way to hope.

If I lost you, I wouldn’t try and find another you.
Losing you is like learning love.

And love is only lost,
when it is supposed to be lost.

 

 

 

It’s smart like that.

