Oh Darling!

It’s been two weeks since I started these writings for you.
Feels like half a year since we’ve been apart.

You’re literally a six minute drive away ( and I don’t use literally lightly ) and I miss you more than I miss my husband- who lives on the other side of the world. ( For those of you who don’t know, we are seperated and in the process of divorce )

You text me a big one today. Saying how I was the most naturally beautiful woman in the world. That I was interesting and sometimes funny and that again, I should please take care of myself. I am overwhelmed and text back, ‘ love. you’

and you reply:
” love you too”

I ask if you’d like me to bring over some of my fruit cobbler I just made.
You reply, ” Oh geeze. I won’t be able to refrain you. I’m going to have to say no this time.’
I say, ” Well apparently you’re quite capable of refraining. :P’
You say, ” Through text, haha’

Oh us.

I want to come over tonight.
Will you let me?

