Closure.Finally.

Well you and folks,
today was the day.

I met with you for a few hours. We made brownies.
We laid together, intimate together. ( And I mean, reaaaaallly intimate together-like gasping for emotional air, eyes to eyes, nose to nose like we knew everything in the whole world about each other, not just in those seconds, but beyond the minutes)

I cried quite a bit.
But happy mixed with sad tears is like a revelation.

We knew we had to do this. We know we’re supposed to.
That the only chance we ever have of being together again, is to not be in contact. 

So tonight you will call and we will have one of our last conversations we will have in a very long time and we will cease contact and I will say over and over again in my head,

” This is for the best, this is for the best, this is for the flooping gosh-dang-it best’.

 

