I ate Day Eight/Eightpril

I reaaaalllly didn’t wanna fling myself out into the air today and turn currents behind my muddy feets,
but son asked ‘ Do you want to go outside Mom? ‘
and that was my pull.
So there I am floosting over wet pebbles and seeing my sky in the puddles and I’m pushing myself hard. I want it over and I want my heart to burn.
So I go and go and I don’t take my walking moments and I sprint through an entire three minute Kygo song and I stretch on a tree and then my music player dies.
I don’t bury it.
I just say, ‘ that’s it ‘ and I
come in and plug it’s body into the wall.

2%, 5%, Yay.
More life, for more exercise.
For day Nine.

This entry was posted in Journal.

Leave a Reply

