Being Alone With Me

I keep to myself a lot these days. My life consists of my son, work , cooking and wordpress. Seriously.

There’s a few whatchamakallits that make this all nutty.

 

It is the first time in 14 years I have been this way with me.
Seriously.
The first time I am taking this amount of time and in this productive way- putting the pieces into place.

Yes, I lived without any English/same mentality friends. But I had so much access to them, they were taking up just as much time.

So here I am in a very still spot in my life.
I feel brave and proud of myself.
I would be lying if I told you I had no fear. Slivers of that do poke me.
I know eventually I will want to stretch my newfound wings and fly. I just don’t want to be dissapointed when that time comes. I don’t know what I am setting myself up for.
But I sure as heck know it ain’t failure.
So here’s to more days of working on these here wings o’ mine.

When I lift them to the skies, oh look out,
I’m gonna be the best brilliant me I’ve ever thought to create.

 

Leave a Reply

