Believing in The Stuff

I’m believing in love for the first time since I’ve ever thought more than 23 seconds about it.
Because I have to.
That doesn’t exactly sound right does it.

He says he loves me
and I believe in my love for him.

But HIS love, is going to be the dictator of what happens with us.
So after all my misunderstandings and denials and ‘ I love yous’ when I wasn’t committed, well yeah,
it makes this the ultimate love by far.

Even though I believed in others love for me before, this means the most because this is the person that knows me the most.
Others saw and loved what they were given. And it wasn’t all of me.

So all in all I’m saying that love is only at it’s truest most bestest, when you know that person knows all of you and they still want to be around you and tell you they love you.  That’s the stuff you can believe in. 

 

 

One comment on “Believing in The Stuff

  1. Good post! Very true – love when we only know a part of a person is not true love. We can only love and be loved when we are fully known to each other.

Leave a Reply

