You Were Partial

I made pulled chicken today. I told you I was going to come by to drop some off around a certain time if it was okay with you.
It was.

You were outside with doggy and a cup of coffee still in your work clothes

waiting for me.
I hugged you, you were partial.
Hesitant.
Different.
You smiled your shy smile
and your body language was like
you didn’t want me to be there
but your smile, I know that smile
it said otherwise.

 

The day before I was sitting on your lap our arms intertwined
while you fell asleep and I listened to you snore.

What can I expect. This position sucks and I can’t ask too much from it.

Leave a Reply

