Inevitability

The gloss in the sun blinds me golden
while the threads of my voice sew silk.
I am the galaxy I create
and I shuffle stars to extraordinaire
against the backdrop of humanity
to coat in luxury
the inevitability
of my scarf of impurity.

The tender souls of the world I fall for
but with my tools of knitting, I have a net.
I am the safety I own
and I hot glue satellites to my kingdom
as I braid my strands of ability
and breathe a sensibility;
the inevitability
of the common beauty.

 

3 comments on “Inevitability

  1. I like this so much but my favorite lines were “I am the galaxy I create
    and I shuffle stars to extraordinaire
    against the backdrop of humanity
    to coat in luxury
    the inevitability
    of my scarf of impurity.”

Leave a Reply

