Ten Years Ago Today

Ten years ago this evening I stood right where I stood tonight.
However,

ten years ago my body was in a white dress and my hair was in a carefully pinned messy bun and I was in a state of giddy glee.

Prom.

 

It actually brought tears to my eyes as I stood there looking at the school longingly.

A woman walked by and I asked if she could take a picture of me and my son beside the white billowing entrance.
My date, ten years later- the best date I ever could have!

 

This entry was posted in life.

7 comments on “Ten Years Ago Today

  1. i can feel the emotions in this one, i bet you have some tears in your eyes as you posted this.

  2. Memories like that are often bittersweet. A younger, more innocent time…

    But you’re definitely right, your son is the ultimate “date” now. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

