Particles of Me

Since I gots me some new followers, I figured it was appropriate to do one of these.
And as I would have it, it’s newness for the oldest followers too. 🙂

My favourite colour is red but I wouldn’t ever paint the world in it. It’s got way too many other beautiful colours to do such a thing.

I never write on the first page of a notebook, always skipping to the second or third.

I almost always have mix matched socks on.

When I learned I was pregnant I went out and bought a roped pink and blue bracelet and wore it till the day I was to find out the sex-the day he was born. When he was born I bought blue roped bracelets and I have worn one on my left wrist ever since.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA On my right wrist I have my only tattoo.’Us’, representing my two best friends and I. We all got them in April of 2008 on Thailand grounds.

 

If I’m dating you, when we go out for dinner or coffee I’m going to sit beside you instead of across from you. I get to snuggle up to you better that way.

When I’m out with friends, you’ll rarely see my phone.

Sometimes my brain jumps in a freezer and I find myself thinking, ” Am I driving on the right side of the road?’. It’s been a year and half since Thailand and still those moments exist.

This is merely an experience of mine but it’s a rather astonishing one.
In 2007 I went to Oman and stayed at a hotel called The Grand Hyatt.
Michael Jackson himself happened to be in Oman as well… and…. staying at the same hotel.
I wasn’t expecting that one, that’s for sure.
And one early evening while crouched behind my balcony railings, I filmed him on his.  He waved to my parents and stood around, issuing roughly 4 minutes onto my videotape.
( And no, there were no children on the balcony with him. )

Last particle of me I’ll ping-yow out into CyberLand.

I’ve never had one problem in my life that I didn’t make through and become a better person because of.

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

This entry was posted in life.

21 comments on “Particles of Me

  1. I like the last paragraph.. 😉

  2. You’ve definitely led an interesting life. And from what I’ve seen of your blog so far, your are DEFINITELY a survivor. Glad to know you. Thanks! 😁

  3. Evie says:

    I love this! 🙂

    • Lively Life says:

      Awww, thanks Evie! It’s probably the most words I’ve directly used about myself in the few years I’ve had the blog! ( Save for perhaps, the Tidbit About Me. )

  4. beautiful and the pictures are so amazing as well. love the way you marge pics and words.

  5. Nikki says:

    Beautiful introduction!

  6. You are right to keep posting things about yourself for your new followers.I really agree with your comment in this post that problems make you a better stronger person. I have had serious mental health problems since the age of 7 or 8 and was suicidal for a long time. Then at 9 years clean I had a nervous breakdown and started doing crazy OCD checking rituals 10 hours a day. I sometimes wanted to cut my throat. But I didn’t pick up alcohol although as I did not have OCD when I drank I wondered whether the alcohol would cure it. Since I’ve got through a nervous breakdown and various psychiatric relapses in my 11 year recovery I am pretty confident that my recovery is strong and will continue.

    • Lively Life says:

      Wow. I’m glad you reocgnize the importance of problematic issues in life. And good for you for pulling through your tough times. Believe in them- they’ve certainly made you stronger even if some days you don’t feel that way. There are bright spaces all around you and I hope you are in one now that is ever-lasting. Thanks for your lengthy comment. 🙂 Also I was going to ask if you are maintaining a positivity now or if your days fluctuate a lot?

  7. The V Pub says:

    Thanks for sharing more about you – it was a wonderful way to learn more about you.

    • Lively Life says:

      G, thanks Pub of V! I don’t tend to disclose too much directly about me, so it’s nice that you’ve noticed and appreciated the share.

      • The V Pub says:

        I think that’s the first time I’ve been called Pub of V! 😀 For the sake of brevity, Rob works better. 😉 I truly do enjoy reading about the writer, as much as I like reading their subject matter. It lends perspective to the topics knowing where the writer is coming from.

      • Lively Life says:

        Otay. Rob it tis! 😛

  8. Loved this 🙂 Its a great way to engage with your followers. And you seem to be such a strong person to be looked upon! And I am still taking time to absorb the fact that you had a chance to see the King of Pop himself!

Leave a Reply

