Self-Making

You make me feel so broken,
so damaged, defeated and hurt.

You make me feel that I am noone that matters
that me living makes no sense
that I am nothing but empty.

 

 

I don’t need that. 

 

You make me feel so amazing,
so loved, beautiful, and incredible.

You make me feel that I matter on this earth
that I am valued,
worth everything.
That I am needed.

 

 

 

 

But I don’t need that.

 

 

 

I don’t need it because

 
I am my own power,
my own truth.
I believe in me to do better than I have ever done.
I can be appreciated, loved and trusted
without being chastised for my past.

I can be those things
and not just feel those things.

I can be the factory that I am
and I can make all of those things

 

 

myself. 

 

 

8 comments on “Self-Making

  1. i really like this, a lot

  2. I love the turnaround, but a measured approach–build up slowly, maintain and grow each new day. Rome wasn’t built in a day. It took at least 30-31 hours. 🙂

  3. And that’s a good excitement! Just lay a little extra reinforcement as you go to give you more support in the future. I think it’ll pay off handsomely. 😀

  4. thank you for such a touching and emotional post

    Love, Health, and Wealth,
    Alex Moses
    Awakened Business Coach
    https://alifeanswer.com/

  5. Evie says:

    This is so beautiful!!!! ❤️❤️❤️

  6. Very important to always be able to find comfort in all that you are without needing the validation from others. It’s nice to have the compliments, but those aline shouldn’t shape our identity

Leave a Reply

