My 3 Year Old Has Said These Things

To an over easy egg sandwich. ” Yellow, stay in there!”

“How does the sun breathe? “

” Why is my arm attatched to me?”

Me- ” I’m going to go to the doctors and he’s going to take this freckle off.”
” Then he will put back on a new one?”

Me- ” I’m going to lay here to get brown from the sun. “
” But the sun is not brown. “

Me- ” That fish has lost one eye!”
” He can find it?”

” Mayme if we put tomatoe soup on this plant, it will grow a tomatoe!”
( Days later, it totally did ( Go Mom! )and he didn’t touch it- afraid it was going to break )

” Can butterflies talk? ‘Cause I don’t hear their voices’.

He sees the blood in the toilet from my period and asks, ” Momma, is your heart broken?”

 

24 comments on “My 3 Year Old Has Said These Things

  1. Awww i love the sayings of kids!!! šŸ’›

  2. calexandra says:

    Too funny! Kids have the best things to say šŸ™‚

  3. Kids can say some really heartwarming and profound things sometimes.

    It’s great that your 3 year old is able to say such curious and intellectual things. That will definitely serve them well when growing up if their curiosity is given room for healthy growth :).

  4. Jeff says:

    Mythen4year old daughter once said “God sees things different from us huh?” So spot on. šŸ™‚

  5. 2ndhalfolife says:

    Kids are fantastic. Funny but my friend and I were both talking today about what our kids said when they were little. I still remember the things….they are precious!! xo

    • Lively Life says:

      That is great! I fear for my memory so I tend to write important things down. All though..perhaps that is aiding to my mental ability to remember-for I just rely on it written down! Bah! Either way, at least I have it for the future. Hehe.

  6. How cute! My two year old cracks me up too, they are just so funny šŸ™‚

  7. Simply beautiful. šŸ™‚
    Robert.

  8. This is precious! Love it!

Leave a Reply

