Dizzy but Not Waiting

You stood there in my life and I wondered what you were doing besides making my heart and head go merry go round crazy.

‘You were figuring it out,’ I had supposed, and I gave you time to do so.

All the while collecting dizzy.

I took my energy and I pummeled it into exercise- I didn’t want to wait around idle. It felt good and eventually it felt less like I was waiting about and more like I was living my life. 

 

4 comments on “Dizzy but Not Waiting

  1. Yes, exactly, good choice!

  2. Morgan says:

    Well written I like it

  3. Yesss girl yessss. Wainting around sucksss

  4. This is pure gold writing and greatly well written poem. 🙂

Leave a Reply

