I Leave

It’s fear and wonderful.
That WordPress and
what WordPress,
can make you feel.

I don’t want to leave it.
Yet I know I need to,
and that I will be glad I did
when I have.

I would like not to feel bad
and whelmed over
when I don’t make the time to read yours.
It makes me feel guilty for posting.
I love reading your minds.

I want the realness of me here, in pressing Words
to poke out through my freckles and smile,
my way of being
and I need to help that
by leaving and
focus on
being open and better
out there.

I don’t want to hide things.
I was telling you what
you didn’t even ask of
and that felt good.
Even now, explaining
when ‘poof’ I could go
and it would hardly make a difference.
Habitual openness, I want!

I’ve learned a lot here,
you guys are really smart
beautiful creatures.
I am proud and impressed
and I will miss.

The stories we all share and swallow
may never get digested
properly or even at all
They can get intertwined with anothers
and not be kept straight
and that’s okay.

There are thousands of us here.

I can say WordPress,
as a club, a unity,
you’ve really made me feel smarter
and better.

Now I get to press that into all corners of Lively Life,
spread it even on the crumbs!

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you.

 

 

21 comments on “I Leave

  1. Juarla says:

    😦

  2. You’re leaving WordPress? awww….no…..we we’re just getting to know each other. 😦

    I will miss you a lot. please don’t go. 😦

    • Lively Life says:

      Mr. Zero. I’m arriving back and hoping getting to know each other can still be a thing. Talk soon.:)

      • Your back now?? I had to unfollow your page because you left. And I tried wanting to have some communication with you. You hardly ever stopped by my page and read or commented on my work.

        Well, yes we can still get to know each other. And I mean let’s communicate more and of read each others work.

        P.S I really hope to hear from you very soon and not too late. 🙂

        I’m currently following your page now. 🙂 Can’t wait for us to talk. 🙂

  3. Sometimes you need to take time out from WordPress to focus on other things. I hope the things you focus on bring you fulfilment.

  4. Jeanne says:

    Hope all is well. Be well. Always. J

  5. rosemawrites says:

    awwwww. i can relate. 🙂 🙂 🙂 i hope all is well.

Leave a Reply

