My Love

I told you I hadn’t loved you in our relationship.
You deflated into a hundred and eight pieces.
I stood strong, even when you didn’t understand
because I knew that what I said,
I meant.
And this is what I told you.
” What is worse. To believe that I loved you and treated you the way that I did? Or to admit that I couldn’t have because I was treating you the way that I was. ”

I may not know what my love exactly is, but it sure as hell has nothing to do with what I put you through.

3 comments on “My Love

  1. thirtynwordy says:

    They say it’s better to have loved and lost then never to have loved at all. Still trying to figure out if that’s true or not. Love seems to be the most confusing of all emotions.

    • Lively Life says:

      I’d say. I think it’s because there is such a wide range of what people believe it to be. And because we’re different, behaving a certain way outta ‘love’ can be more difficult in some areas for people, then others. Thank for commenting 30NW.:)

  2. Love makes people crazy and delusional. I know. đŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

