Fear You and I

Tricky
A little bit of
unsureity.

My heart in an envelope

tucked away in purity.
you know
that type of;
maybe i’ll take up smoking
just to make me thinner and braver.
Kinda like that behavior
lures me
because I do

not

know

where

how

what

will make me restart.
I’m a little
scared
and some days
I’m not.

Always there is
that uncertain bowl of air
I digest
and wish I hadn’t

and I don’t know where
to be.

 

We’re all in this together,
you know?

2 comments on “Fear You and I

  1. The mysteries of life and what goes on every day in our private life.

    A heartfelt poem. Excellent. 🙂

    • Lively Life says:

      Oh thank you 🙂 Yes, so much- i tend to think that we don’t know how much we can keep private until we blog about it and the vast responses or ideas ones can create about that small private that is shared is interesting and holds a uniqueness. 🙂 thx for your comment charlie zero.:)

Leave a Reply

