a Nutty experience

I was a cashew rolled up in the carpet
I knew I was a nut but I couldn’t explain it
just that my left shoe was falling off
and my hair was in my eyes.
Ha! As if I couldn’t see my friends
they were peanuts, yeh
but I spent a lot on that jar.
It was engraved glass and tinted loose red.
That night in my sleeping bag living arena,
they say I got out my skillet and began roasting myself.
What else was I going to do with a million and two other things I couldn’t do.
Hum.
At least they didn’t add salt, because they also tell me,
I was good enough plain.

Leave a Reply

