There’s Truth Under the Truth

i am sorry i was the one to disturb you
to wake the giant.
i wish it was someone else
and instead, that i was the one to help you become better.

when you learn from this what you will, i will wish not that it never happened for you, but that it was someone else, that it was never me that placed it upon you, but someone else.
for if you haven’t already, you will learn something greater than what you can imagine.
you will be better than you ever have been.

but in the realistic deeper tongue of Truth that I begin to practice,

if i was never the one to make you reach your worst,
i wouldn’t have ever made it to my present best.

In developing this action of looking for honest,

I find myself okay with it being me that crushed your ego and broke your heart.


I accept it because in not doing so, I avoid and deny and ignore the truth of what happened.
If I want to live truthfully, I must accept the truth.

I accept that I broke your heart.
and I am comforted with my belief that eventually, 

 


you too, will reach your best.

8 comments on “There’s Truth Under the Truth

  1. da AL says:

    Nicely done. Sometimes it takes a bit of selflessness to appear cruel enough to release another so both parties can move on to better things.

  2. Jeanne says:

    Loved this post!! Hmmmm… deeply felt and moving. The under currents exist but vanish, i hope. Peace.

    BTW, i get disgruntled with WP because occasionally those i follow do not show up in my feed. So sorry because I miss reading you. It would be great if they had a bookmark feature. Or do they??

Leave a Reply

