World

The World ran away from me one day.
I was out eating a pear under a tree
and it just clapped shut and took itself.
I didn’t have my pear but I still had my mind
and I thought to it,
it is impossible for the World to steal
It owns everything, It is everything.
People steal from people,
we rob ourselves of seeing beauty
but the World doesn’t take anything from us.
It gives pears and trees, and grounds to sit on.

and for that,
I’ll give World me.

I’ll stand Worlds’ ground
and give It me.

6 comments on “World

  1. paywindow7 says:

    Excellent. The best of your poems yet in my opinion..

  2. Beyond excellent! 🙂

Leave a Reply

